Fire season

Well in southern California I hate to admit, the season has come early. The lack of rain cannot be blamed solely. As a former Marine, Safety is generally a top priority. I bring this up due to the camping trip the other weekend. Everyone enjoys a fire during a camping trip, but please do not leave it going when you and your family wonder off to explore for five hours. Needless to say I only waited about 30 minutes before I walked over and put their campfire out, which by the way they supposedly where not happy with me, which I really don’t mind. point in case, regardless of what you are doing, being mindful of the things around you, always good to think of the best/worst case scenario

Leave a Reply

